• Reviews RSS Feed

    by Published on December 28th, 2014 10:00 PM  Number of Views: 10764 
    1. Categories:
    2. Gaming
    Article Preview


    The Vanishing of Ethan Carter is an open world first-person adventure, detective, and mystery game released during 2014. Independently developed by The Astronauts, the game was released as a timed PC exclusive but will make its way to Playstation 4 in 2015. Since its release it has gathered a cult following and made a strong impression on many, but it is hard to impress us at GND-Tech. Let's see if The Vanishing of Ethan Carter delivers.

    We apologize for the belatedness of the review; real life has once again interfered and we buy these games ourselves, as consumers just like the rest of you. But we assure you, the wait will pay off.



    Ethan Carter I didn't know. But he knew who I was. When the police won't help you, and the priests don't believe you, you call on Paul Prospero. You call on me. If you're a kid like Ethan, you write. Plenty do. Ethan's letter started out just like any other fan mail, but soon there were mentions of things no little boy
    ...
    by Published on December 24th, 2014 10:00 PM  Number of Views: 3795 
    1. Categories:
    2. Gaming
    Article Preview


    GND-Tech's most anticipated game of 2014 has finally arrived. Dragon Age: Inquisition, a multiplatform Role-Playing Game (RPG) released in November 2014, is the third installment in BioWare's Dragon Age franchise. Like the other installments, Inquisition is a character-driven dark fantasy wRPG. The first game in the franchise, Dragon Age: Origins, was released in 2009 to critical acclaim, especially from GND-Tech which considers it to be one of the best games ever made. From an objective standpoint it was perhaps the most ambitious single player game ever made, by offering an expansive detailed game world, non-linear progression, strong story focus, some of the best character development you will ever find, far more dialogue than almost any other game (Inquisition being the exception), six 90-150 minute playable introductions (origins) based on your character's race and class, diverse tactical gameplay with no less than six different playstyles, a competent role-playing system, and masterful attention to detail. Best of all the plot and character development of Dragon Age: Origins branch out more than almost every other game, and this is based on player interaction. It takes no less than six playthroughs to see all of what it has to offer, and each playthrough can be vastly different from one another.

    Along came Dragon Age 2 in 2011, only one year after the release of Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening. It is unfortunate that ...
    by Published on August 27th, 2014 09:00 PM
    1. Categories:
    2. Gaming
    Article Preview

    After a long journey, The Walking Dead: Season Two has finally come to an end. The Walking Dead is a point-and-click episodic adventure game developed by Telltale Games, one of the best game developers around. They also developed The Wolf Among Us. Character-driven point-and-click adventure is what Telltale does, and boy do they do it good.

    Season Two is a separate purchase and installation from Season One. Keep in mind that customers only pay for seasons, not individual episodes. As with the first season and The Wolf Among Us, this was a five episode season. Episodes were released several months apart, and each one is about 90 minutes long, making them roughly the ...
    by Published on July 28th, 2014 07:30 PM
    1. Categories:
    2. Gaming
    Article Preview


    After six years of waiting, it's finally here. S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Lost Alpha is the latest and greatest game in the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. franchise. Like the others, Lost Alpha is a PC exclusive sandbox survival shooter, with light RPG elements. It was developed by dez0wave group, a mod team who made Priboi Story mod for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl. They worked alongside GSC, the developers of the original S.T.A.L.K.E.R. trilogy, to make the ultimate S.T.A.L.K.E.R. game.

    Here's a history lesson: the first game in the series, S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl by GSC, released in 2007. It was first announced in 2001, and underwent many conceptual changes between 2001 and 2007. When first shown in 2001, it wasn't even called S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl: instead it was referred to as Oblivion Lost. It was also a completely different game; instead it was a team-based, fast-paced Sci-Fi time-travelling FPS that resembled Quake with a hint of Serious Sam.




    In 2002, Oblivion Lost became something totally different. They previewed a multiplayer demo, which took place in a location that would actually appear in the final release.


    GSC is a Ukrainian developer, and they realized that they'd rather make a game closer to home. Oblivion Lost went from that aforementioned Sci-Fi FPS to a totally new concept: an atmospheric, story-driven survival shooter with light RPG elements. It became known as S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Oblivion Lost (later renamed to S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl), and took place in the Exclusion Zone around the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant. This site is known for the explosion and disaster that occurred there on April 26, 1986.


    This is the concept that stuck. This is what was teased in 2002, 2003, and 2004. It was highly anticipated by PC gamers, but unfortunately, it didn't materialize during the expected time frame. It became known as vaporware for years, until it reappeared in 2006-2007. New trailers were popping up, and although excitement was revived, the trailers revealed what looked like vastly scaled down areas and less ambition. The game was released in 2007 and gained a cult following, but those suspicions of the game being rushed with lots of removed content turned out to be true. ...
    by Published on July 18th, 2014 02:00 AM
    1. Categories:
    2. Peripherals,
    3. Technology
    Article Preview


    The Mobi is unlike most other SD cards. Whilst it still saves photos in the normal way, it lets you access them in a completely different way. Included in the card is a WiFi hotspot that you can access with a smartphone or tablet app (IOS / Android / Kindle Fire). The process is extremely simple; all you have to do is pair your smartphone to the card using the 10 digit ...
    by Published on July 9th, 2014 06:00 PM
    1. Categories:
    2. Peripherals,
    3. Sound
    Article Preview


    You know, it's nice and refreshing to review a different type of product for a change. Today we have the Audio Technica ATH-A900X, which are high grade headphones. They're often thought of as entry-level audiophile headphones. We recently wrote a guide about audio products that you should check out. These headphones, the A900X, are some of the most favored in the sub $200 range. Time to see if they live up to their reputation!

    This isn't a gaming headset, which you may be accustomed to seeing here at GND-Tech, since we're primarily a gaming website. There's no microphone included, nor can you attach one by conventional means. It's designed for high quality audio playback. Despite the reasonable price, no gaming headset will ever approach headphones such as these in terms of sound quality: not for music, not for movies, not even for gaming. I'm honored to be the first to review a high end audio product here at GND-Tech.

    Disclaimer: This isn't a ...
    by Published on July 8th, 2014 05:30 PM
    1. Categories:
    2. Gaming
    Article Preview


    I don't know about you, but I've been waiting for this moment for some time. The Wolf Among Us season one is now finished, and today we bring you a complete review of the whole season. We'll be reviewing it altogether, as if it's one game.

    The Wolf Among Us is an episodic point-and-click adventure game developed by Telltale Games, who recently made it into our list of top 10 greatest game developers of all time. They also developed The Walking Dead. So of course we had high expectations for The Wolf Among Us, which is dangerous since GND-Tech is the most critical game review site in the world.

    ...
    by Published on April 16th, 2014 08:00 PM
    1. Categories:
    2. Hard Drives
    -thecus-n2310-6-jpg

    Lets face it, loosing data due to hard drive failure flat out sucks. We've all been there, and how we wished we took the time to back everything up before the disaster struck. But how? Well, that's where a good NAS (Network Attached Storage) system comes into play. The N2310 by Thecus is the perfect solution for home or small businesses users who want greater peace of mine when it comes to data integrity. A NAS storage solution is perfect because it provides a centralized backup location for all computers on the network.


    Currently NAS drives range in features so it's important to choose the configuration and features you want before purchasing. If you are looking for features, you'll find them on the N2310. Most of them I will be going in depth later on in the review, but some of the main features include RAID support, a web-based GUI interface, FTP and SSH connectivity, a built in BitTorrent client, and Android and IOS app support. Our first thoughts... impressive! Time to put the N2310 through the ringer and see how it does during our tests.




    As I mentioned on the previous page, the Thecus N2310 comes with a boat-load of features which will appeal to a rather large range of users. Whether you are looking for a backup solution, or a convenient way to access your files, you might be surprised at how well a NAS solution will work for you.

    At a glance, the N2310 features ...

    Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
  • Advertisment

  • This Week's Most Popular

  • Find us on Facebook